Know your location
» East India
» Arunachal Pradesh
Location: North Eastern Part Of India
Capital: Itanagar
Tourist Attractions: Tawang, Caves, Orchids And Wildlife
Best Time To Visit: Round The Year

Arunachal is the home to 26 major and numerous minor tribes with rich cultural traditions. The tribals over here follow three kinds of religious practices. The Monpas and Sherdongs of the Kameng and Tawang district after coming in contact with Tibetans adopted Lamaism under Buddhist faith, while Khamptis of the Lohit district became the followers of Mahayana Buddhism. Noctes and Wanchos, after having a long association with the Assamese became Hindus. Another attractive characteristic of Arunachal's tribes is the craftsmanship and the gift to create variety of crafts such as weaving, painting, pottery, smithy work, basket making, and woodcarving.

Tribes Of Arunachal Pradesh

Booking Information/Reservation