Know your location
» North India
» Delhi
Main Languages: Hindi, English & Punjabi

Hindi is the mother tongue of India, a central Indo-Aryan language spoken by more than 150,000,000 speakers. Hindi is spoken mainly in the northern part of India, however it is widely understood all across India, except a few states of southern India.

Literary Hindi is written in the 'Devanagari' script, which shows a strong influence of Sanskrit language. As a source for borrowings, it is based on the 'Khari Boli' dialect, to the north and east of Delhi. Also commonly treated as dialects of Hindi are 'Braj Bhasa', which was an important literary medium from the 15th to the 17th century, 'Avadhi', also a literary medium and 'Bagheli', 'Chattisgarhi', 'Bundeli', and 'Kanauji'.

English, is what the colonial rule has given to India and today it has become the most widely used official language of the country. English serves as the language linking the central government with the states, especially with those in which Hindi is not widely understood or spoken. English is also the principal language of commerce in Delhi just like other main metropolis cities. It is also the language of instruction in almost all the prestigious universities and private schools of the city.

Punjabi is the mother tongue of the people of Punjab, the northern state of India, yet, it's widely spoken in the capital suburbs mainly because of Punjabi community, comprising most of the inhabiting population. Over 30 million people regard Punjabi as their main language. It uses the Gurumukhi script. Other places in the country where it is widely spoken include the states of Haryana, Rajasthan , Jammu and Kashmir .

Booking Information/Reservation