the road connecting Subzimandi with the present Delhi-Karnal
road was a sarai called "Gur-ki-Sarai" built in the late Mughal
times. The old Grand Trunk Road passed through its triple gateways with
arched openings at either end.
Largely built with brick, with use of sandstone in dressings, these gates were built by Nazir Mahaldar Khan in 1141 A.H. (1728-29), as learnt from two inscriptions, one over each gateway.