Nothing remains of the Church of the Carmelites excepting
the façade and a raised pavement, which served as an altar. Its
location is to the southeast of the
of St. Cajetan and is on a hill more or less contiguous to the hill
on which the Chapel of Our Lady of the Mount stands.
The church was built in 1621. The Carmelites, on their refusing to take the Oath of Allegiance to the king, were expelled from Goa in 1707. The church fell into disuse and ruins soon after.