Situated to the east of the tower of St. Augustine it is a
plain looking building constructed in the beginning of the 18th century.
The convent was abandoned in 1835. The Society of the Misericordia
occupied it for some time.
From 1844 onwards, it was used as a residence for chaplains, confessors and others employed on behalf of the nuns of St. Monica. The roof of the church was removed in 1850. The present roof was built recently.