Close to the district border of
Kangra, is the fort of
Sujanpur. Popularly known along with its twin title 'Tira', this was built
by Raja Abhaya Chand of Kangra in 1758.
In the early nineteenth century this was the home of the famous Raja Sansar Chand - renownded patron of the Kangra school of miniature paintings. The fort has a Barahdari Hall', where Sansar Chand used to hold court, some shrines and excellent wall paintings.
With the rise of British power in the area, Lambagraon (Lambagaon) became the 'Jagir' village of the Kangra family. By the waters of the Beas, this has a charming setting and the river stretch offers good fishing.