Know your location
» North India
» Uttar Pradesh
Origin Of Eastern Ramganga: Nandakot
Tributaries: Jakula, Saryu
Origin Of Western Ramganga: Doodha Tauli Ranges
Tributaries: Mandul, Palain and Sona

The river Ramganga has two main tributaries, Eastern Ramganga and Western ramganga. Both the rivers flow into the plains independently.

Eastern Ramganga:
It originates from the hills of Nandakot. The main tributaries are Jakula and Saryu that join it in its course. Thereafter this river is called Saryu before it joins river Kali, which originates from Milam glacier in Kumaon region.

Western Ramganga:
The river originates from the Doodha Tauli ranges in district Pauri Garhwal. It enters into district Nainital, before re-entering into district Pauri Garhwal. The river then flows through Patali Dun and then turns southeast before it enters the plains near Kalagarh Fort and then passes through Moradabad. The other tributaries Mandul, Palain and Sona also join it.

Booking Information/Reservation